Rocky Mountain PBS 2014 Heartland Emmy Awards

The 2014 Heartland Emmy® Awards Gala took place Saturday, July 12 at the Denver Performing Arts Center. Out of a total of 16 nominations, Rocky Mountain PBS' garned three awards including one for the local program Colorado Experience and two for Arts District. See the list below!  

Emmy_Round_Base_Color copy.jpg

Historic/Cultural Program - Feature/Segment

Colorado Experience: Fly Girl

Rocky Mountain PBS, Denver

Julie Speer, Executive Producer and Director

Mariel Rodriguez-McGill, Associate Producer

Jason Bunch, Editor and Videographer

Michael Dondero, Grip, Research, Assistant Editor

William Convery, Talent and Senior Researcher


Magazine Program - Feature/Segment

Arabella Tattershall

Rocky Mountain PBS, Denver

Janine Trudell, Segment Producer

Lisa D. Olken, Managing Producer


Program Promo - Single Spot

Arts District: First and Only

Rocky Mountain PBS, Denver

Lisa D. Olken, Executive Producer and Writer

Carrie Saldo, Host

Janine Trudell, Director of Photography and Editor

Paul Cywilko, Videographer

Mariel Rodriguez-McGill, Associate Producer


See the full list of 2014 recipients here

Rocky Mountain PBS

Heartland Emmy Awards 2014