Rocky Mountain PBS 2014 Heartland Emmy Awards

The 2014 Heartland Emmy® Awards Gala took place Saturday, July 12 at the Denver Performing Arts Center. Out of a total of 16 nominations, Rocky Mountain PBS' garned three awards including one for the local program Colorado Experience and two for Arts District. See the list below!  

Emmy_Round_Base_Color copy.jpg

Historic/Cultural Program - Feature/Segment

Colorado Experience: Fly Girl

Rocky Mountain PBS, Denver

Julie Speer, Executive Producer and Director

Mariel Rodriguez-McGill, Associate Producer

Jason Bunch, Editor and Videographer

Michael Dondero, Grip, Research, Assistant Editor

William Convery, Talent and Senior Researcher


Magazine Program - Feature/Segment

Arabella Tattershall

Rocky Mountain PBS, Denver

Janine Trudell, Segment Producer

Lisa D. Olken, Managing Producer


Program Promo - Single Spot

Arts District: First and Only

Rocky Mountain PBS, Denver

Lisa D. Olken, Executive Producer and Writer

Carrie Saldo, Host

Janine Trudell, Director of Photography and Editor

Paul Cywilko, Videographer

Mariel Rodriguez-McGill, Associate Producer


See the full list of 2014 recipients here

Heartland Emmy Awards 2014


To enrich the lives of Coloradans through engaging and essential programs, services and community partnerships that inform, enlighten and entertain.


Rocky Mountain PBS will be the premier public media resource for all Coloradans. On-air, online and in person, we will serve our diverse communities as a convener of people, ideas and perspectives.

Public Inspection File:

For additional information or assistance with the public file, please contact:

Krista Doble
1089 Bannock Street
Denver, CO 80204


For archived Issues and Programming Lists and EEO files, please visit our Archived Public Inspection File section here.

Image - PBS Shop - Downton.jpg