Rocky Mountain PBS 2016 Heartland Emmys

The 2016 Heartland Emmy® Awards Gala took place Saturday, July 16 at the Denver Performing Arts Center. Rocky Mountain PBS garnered three awards, one for the original documentary, Standing in the Gap, one for a promotional piece for Inside Energy and one for "Citation Nation," an investigative news report done in conjunction with 9News. Congratulations to the talented staff members that worked on our 14 nominations.

Public/Current/Community Affairs - Program/Series/Special

“Standing in the Gap : Far Northeast Denver”
Rocky Mountain PBS
Julie Speer, Executive Producer, Writer, Director
Mateos Alvarez, Writer, Producer, Outreach Director
Alan Gottlieb, Writer, Producer
Burt Hubbard, Writer, Producer
Aaliah Hartley, Associate Producer
Justin Lewis, Editor
Peter Wigand, Director of Photography
Mary Seawell, Executive Producer
Dan Levitt, Production Assistant
Adam Espinoza, Graphic Artist
Douglas Price, Executive Producer

Program Promo - Single Spot

“Blackout: Reinventing the Grid (Trailer)”
Inside Energy
Rebecca Jacobson, Producer

Magazine Program - Program/Series/Special

“Citation Nation”
KUSA & Rocky Moutnain PBS
Jeremy Jojola, Reporter
Anna Hewson, Photographer & Editor
Nicole Vap, Executive Producer
Katherine Wilcox, Researcher, Reporter at Rocky Mountain PBS
Brittany Iverson, Graphics Artist

See the full list of winners! 

Heartland Emmy Awards Gala 2016


Rocky Mountain Public Media exists to strengthen the civic fabric of Colorado.


Trust: We take seriously our obligation to operate with a high level of transparency and accountability to each other and our community.

Commitment: We provide high quality content and services that reflect the needs of our communities.

Collaboration: At our core, we believe that the only way to succeed long-term is to ally with others.

Public Inspection File:

For additional information or assistance with the public file, please contact:

Lone Bryan
1089 Bannock Street
Denver, CO 80204